Top News


Local News


Crime and Courts

Business News


» »Unlabelled » Zvishavane elects new town chair

Khulekani Ndlovu

Darlington Kanyongo

– Ward 9 councillor, Khulekani Ndlovu of MDC Alliance, was on Monday elected new town chairperson, winning seven votes against Tinashe Mago (Ward 5) of Zanu PF's three votes.
He will be deputised by fellow MDC Alliance Ward 3 councillor, Fatima Phiri who also won seven votes against Mago's three votes.
Ndlovu replaces Esau Gwatipedza Dube who was most known probably for his runs-in with town secretary Tinoda Mukutu and former Local Government minister Saviour Kasukuwere.
The new council is made up of Takarangana Keta (Ward 1), Patson Taruvinga (Ward 2), Fatima Phiri (Ward 3), Charity Majama (Ward 4), Mago, Jose Ferreira (Ward 6), Mike Jaravaza (Ward 7), Itai Pasira (Ward 8), Ndlovu and Andrai Banda (Ward 10).
Speaking after his election, Ndlovu promised to work together with residents to improve service delivery.
MDC Alliance has seven while Zanu PF won three council seats in the July 30 harmonised elections.politics

About Webmaster

TellZim News; Keeping it Real...Committed to Tell Zimbabwe. No 39/40 Hellet Street, Masvingo. Call us on +263 39 262 401 email us on:
Newer Post
Older Post

No comments

Leave a Reply